Archive for the ‘City/County Contact Information’ Category

September 9, 2015 in Better Hometown,Chamber of Commerce,City of Wrightsville,City/County Contact Information,Events,Johnson County,Local News | Comments (0)

Tags: , , , ,



  Hear ye, hear ye:

The Johnson County 4-H and Better Hometown groups are reviving the Downtown Scarecrow Event to be held on October 10th. Clubs, school organizations, Church groups, merchants and families are urged to enter this family friendly contest. Scarecrow Entry Forms are available at the 4-H office, City Hall, and Sumner’s Drugs and must be filled out prior to the event. All scarecrows should be brought downtown and attached to assigned lampposts and trees before noon on Saturday, October 10th. The BIG news is: a $100 cash prize will be awarded to the winning scarecrow in each category: Business & Adult Groups and Children & Family! So get a plan to build the best scarecrow ever and help decorate our downtown for Fall.  Call 864-3373 or 864-219 for information.

City/County Contact Information

September 9, 2013 in City of Wrightsville,City/County Contact Information,Johnson County,Wrightsville-Johnson County Links | Comments (0)

City of Wrightsville Elected Officials & Department Heads
Lee Williamson, Mayor
April Young, City Clerk
Jan Martin, City Council
Jeff Hall, City Council
Willie Linder, City Council
2566 East Elm Street
Wrightsville, GA 31096
Wrightsville Police Department
Aaron Price, Police Chief
2566 East Elm Street
Wrightsville, GA 31096
Wrightsville Fire Department Emergency Number: 478-864-3311
Wrightsville Fire Department Non Emergency Number: 478-864-9759
Wrightsville Housing Authority
Kevin Price, Director
100 Fulghum Drive
Wrightsville, GA 31096
Better Hometown of Wrightsville, community non-profit
Board Member, Mary Ann Norris
P.O. Box 94
Wrightsville, GA 31096
478-864-2219, Phone
Wrightsville-Johnson County Chamber of Commerce
George Milligan, Administrator
P.O. Box 94
Wrightsville, GA 31096
478-864-7200, phone
478-864-7200, fax
County Elected Officials & Department HeadsJohnson County Board of Commissioners
Web Site:
Matthew Waters, County Administrator –
James L. McAfee, Jr., Commission Chair, (District II)
Jack Foskey, Vice Chairman, (District V)
Felice Pullen, Board Member, (District I)
Donald Smith, Board Member, (District IV)
Jerronney (Ron) Darrisaw, Board Member, (District III)
Johnson County Courthouse, 2557 East Elm Street
P.O. Box 269
Wrightsville, GA 31096
478-864-3388, Phone
478-864-9441, Fax
Johnson County Board of Education:
Web Site:
Rebecca Thomas, Superintendent of Schools
150 Lee Street
P.O. Box 110
Wrightsville, GA 31096
478-864-3302, Phone
478-864-4053, Fax
Johnson County Board of Elections
Debbie Killingsworth, Election Supervisor
6816 East College Street
P.O. Box 269
Wrightsville, GA 31096
478-864-4019, Phone
478-864-2019, Fax
Johnson County Convenience Center
478-864-0590, Phone
Johnson County Department of Children & Family Services
Leigh Thompson Johnson, Acting Supervisor
478-864-4210, Phone
Johnson County Development Authority: (Call County Commission:478-864-3388)
Johnson County EMS
Emergency Number: 478-864-0800
Johnson County Extension Service
Sondra Fortner, County Extension Coordinator, 4-H/FACS
239 Trojan Way
P.O. Box 31
Wrightsville, GA 31096
478-864-3373, Phone
478-864-4004, Fax
Johnson County Health Department
Amy Tanner, Head Nurse,
82 Hilton Holton Street
P.O. Box 28
Wrightsville, GA 31096
478-864-3542,  Phone
478-864-1777, Fax
Johnson County Historical Society
Lisa Keyton, President
478-864-2590, Phone
Johnson County Probate Office

Mary Jo Buxton, Probate Judge
Johnson County Courthouse, 2557 East Elm Street
P.O. Box 269
Wrightsville, GA 31096
478-864-3316, Phone
478-864-0745, Fax
Johnson County Property Records:
Johnson County Recreation Department:
Daniel Tanner, Director
478-864-3901, Phone
Johnson County Road Department
Homer Garnto, Supt.
478-864-3822, Phone
Johnson County Superior Court
Patricia Glover, Superior Court Clerk
Johnson County Courthouse, 2557 East Elm Street
P.O. Box 321
478-864-3484, Phone
478 864-1343, Fax
Johnson County Supports & Services
John County Senior Citizens’ Center 
Vicki Roberts, Director,
108 Hilton Holton Street
Wrightsville, GA 31096
478-864-3255, Phone
478-864-2251, Fax
Johnson County Sheriff’s Department
Rusty Oxford, Sheriff
230 Donovan-Harrison Road
Wrightsville, GA 31096
478-864-3941, Phone
478-864-2944, Fax
Johnson County Tax Assessor
Donna McCoy, Chief Appraiser –
478-864-3325, Phone
478-864-1529, Fax
8679 North Marcus Street
P.O. Box 269
Wrightsville, GA 31096
Johnson County Tax Commissioner
Sherry Vickers, Tax Commissioner
Johnson County Courthouse, 2557 East Elm Street
P.O. Box 269
Wrightsville, GA 31096
478-864-2565, Phone
478-864-7240, Fax
U.S. Post Office, Wrightsville 
Keith Lamb, Postmaster
478-864-8136, Phone
Heart of Georgia Altamaha Workforce Investment Area Serv.
912-739-7158 or 1-800-503-0204

Local Students Shine in Denver 4-H Competition

February 16, 2011 in Better Hometown,Chamber of Commerce,City of Wrightsville,City/County Contact Information,Events,Local News | Comments (0)

Tags: , , , ,

Four exceptional students from Johnson County: Emilie Harvey, Kathy Carpenter, Megan Powell and 2010 graduate, Deon Wallace, won national honors after traveling to Denver in January to participate in the Western National Roundup Livestock Consumer Judging Contest. They Placed 1st as a Team and individually they placed 1st (Megan) 2nd (Kathy) and 3rd (Deon) in highest Individual scores! They could not have scored any better! Congratulations to all four…and to our extension agents Brent Allen and Sondra Fortner.